Western, Polman, Abbingh, including in the final selection of world cup sponsors

Head coach, Emmanuel Mayonnade did on Monday with the selection of the handball world CHAMPIONSHIP in Japan-will be announced. Well-known names like Lois Abbingh, Estavana Polman and Her Western to make, of course, be a part of the elite.

Coach Mayonnade, who in February was appointed to be the successor of the Helle Thomsen, the 28-man pre-selection is reduced to eighteen players. Annick Lipman, Quite Nüsser, Bo van Wetering, will debut in a final tournament.

Jasmina Janković was two years ago, the world cup selection, but it is now home to one of the drop-outs. Charris Rozemalen and Lynn Knippenborg appeared at the end of last year, the Orange are still in the CHAMPIONSHIP, but for the next world cup is not called for.

Also, Michelle Goos, Tamara Haggerty, I have wound in the Cavity, Her Sprengers, In van der Vliet, Kelly Vollebregt and Tessa van Zijl, have been left out of the selection.

The orange finished last year in the european CHAMPIONSHIP of handball as a third party. (Photo: Getty Images)

The netherlands are found in Norway in the group stage

The world CHAMPIONSHIPS in Japan starting on the 30th of november and the 15th of december, it is the final battle. Orange has been classified in group A, with Angola, Cuba, Serbia, romania, and Norway, which for four years became world champion. All of the matches in the group to be in But play.

The first three of these countries, one of the four pools qualify for the hoofdronde, and that hoofdronde continue to be the four semi-finalists in about.

For the best performance by the Orange in the world, it is of silver, about four years ago in the Czech republic. Two years ago, in Germany, won the Orange CUP bronze last year at the european CHAMPIONSHIPS in France ended, and the women also, as a third party.

If the Orange is in Japan, and the world champion is, to put the team on Mayonnade for the Olympic Games next year in Tokyo, japan. The netherlands, which is also an olympic qualifier, with a ticket to address it.

The final selection of the Orange

  • Lois Abbingh (Rostov-Don)
  • Delaila Amega (TuS Metzingen)
  • Debbie Bont (Kobenhavn Handbold)
  • Rinka Duijndam (Borussia Dortmund, Germany)
  • Kelly (Jazz) (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Charlie Freriks (Borussia Dortmund, Germany)
  • Laura van der Heijden (SG BBM Bietigheim)
  • Dione Housheer (Nykobing)
  • Jessica Kramer (Train Station)
  • Annick Lipman (Byasen Trondheim)
  • Angela Malestein (SG BBM Bietigheim)
  • Larissa Nusser (Kobenhavn Handbold)
  • Estavana Polman (Team Esbjerg)
  • Jennifer Smith (Molde HK)
  • Janina Smith (Borussia Dortmund, Germany)
  • Danick Snelder (Ferencvaros)
  • Alex Wester (Desk MODEL)
  • Bo van Wetering (TuS Metzingen)

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular