Van Gerwen hits Taylor in the Premier League-matchday in Ahoy


Van Gerwen hits Taylor in the Premier League-matchday in Ahoy

Photo: Proshots

Michael van Gerwen takes on 16 march in Ahoy Rotterdam during the seventh matchday of the Premier League Darts against Phil Taylor.

Profbond PDC has Monday to the classification published of the first nine speelrondes of the competition in which ten topdarters participate.

The Premier League starts on 2 February in Newcastle with a repeat of the world cup final between Van Gerwen and Gary Anderson. The 27-year-old Dutchman enthroned the Shot on 2 January as world champion by the final showdown at the Alexandra Palace with a 7-3 win.

For the first time, do it three to the Premier League. Raymond van Barneveld meets in Newcastle, the Englishman Adrian Lewis, Jelle Klaasen takes on Peter Wright from Scotland.

In Ahoy capable Of Barneveld across Anderson, Klaasen is playing against the Englishman James Wade.

ROTTERDAM! Here are the fixtures for NIGHT SEVEN of the @betway Premier League, at the @rotterdamahoy. #LoveTheDarts


Time of placing
12:05 – 16 January 2017


After nine rounds falling in the bottom two of the standings. The other eight darts players compete for four spots in the final round in London, on may 18.

Van Gerwen won the Premier League last year for the second time by Taylor in the final to defeat. The legendary Englishman is record holder with six victories.

The ten participants in the Premier League Darts: Michael van Gerwen, Raymond van Barneveld, Jelle Klaasen, Gary Anderson (Sch), Adrian Lewis (Eng), Phil Taylor (Eng), James Wade (Eng), Dave Chisnall (Eng), Peter Wright (Scr), Kim Huybrechts (Bel).

See also:
For the first three Dutchmen in the Premier League of Darts

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular