The Washington Nationals will win the World Series for the first time in the history of

The Washington Nationals did, in the night between Wednesday and Thursday, made history in Major League Baseball (MLB). The club won the World Series for the first time in the decisive seventh game with the Houston Astros with a 2-6 win.

The Astros clinched the title in 2017, and living in your own home, on your way to a new championship, and after five collections, it was the state is 2-0 in favor of the Texans.

In the seventh inning was a home run by Anthony Rendon in the beginning of the turning point in the game, and then, in the eighth and ninth innings, the difference was made up by the Government.

This is the first time in 24 years that a team from Washington in the title grasp in the MLB. In 1995, won the Washington Senators in the World Series by the New York Giants in seven games to defeat them.

The title of the Government, it means that there are now only six MLB clubs, that are in the World Series, never won for the Texas Rangers, San Diego Padres, Milwaukee Brewers, Seattle Mariners, Colorado Rockies and Tampa Bay Rays.

For the first time in 95 years, the #WorldSeries champions, are from the Washington, DC area.

AvatarAuteurNationalsMoment of plaatsen03:52 – October 31, 2019

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular