The Republicans, voted ” no ” on the tax notice

in the vicinity

The Senate is preparing to vote on the GOP tax-reform bill

Senators gather for the final vote.

Twelve Republicans on Tuesday broke with the party and voted against the $1.5 trillion tax-reform bill.

Most of them are moderated or lawmakers from high-tax increase in States like New York, New Jersey and New York, where the residents could see their taxes because of the deduction of an upper limit for the state and local tax.

They include:

  • New York Rep., John Faso
  • North Carolina, Walter Jones, Rep.
  • New York Rep. Pete King
  • New York REP Lee Zeldin
  • New Jersey, Chris Smith, Rep.
  • New York Rep. Elise Stefanik
  • New Jersey Rep. Leonard Lance
  • New Jersey Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen
  • California Rep Darrell Issa
  • California REP Dana Rohrabacher
  • New York Rep. Dan Donovan
  • New Jersey Rep. Frank LoBiondo

November, 13 Republicans voted against the tax. California Rep. Tom McClintock voted against, but Yes on Tuesday.

The house on Tuesday approved a tax overhaul on a 227-203 voice.

But the house could have, the vote approves back tax debt to the Senate, because there are provisions in the house bill, which did not align with that of the Senate special budgetary provisions.

Fox News’ Chad Pergram and Judson Berger contributed to this report.

Alex Pappas is a political reporter at Follow him on Twitter at @Alex Pappas.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular