‘The future six Balkans lies in Europe’

‘The future six Balkans lies in Europe’

Photo: AFP

A minitop with a number of leading European countries has six balkan states Wednesday perspective for further rapprochement with the EU.

In the final declaration of the meeting in the Italian Trieste, the future of Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Bosnia-Herzegovina and Kosovo in the European Union.

Objective is the traditional conflicts between these Balkan countries, who is also connection with the EU, to help the world, by strengthening of economic cooperation. Thus, for example, the construction of highways and gas pipelines to be promoted, just as the standardization of the customs regulations.

At the summit in Trieste were, among others Germany, France and Italy. “Political stability in the region means stability for us,” said the German chancellor Angela Merkel before the start.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular