The first year of 2020, the Democratic debates of the time, place, candidates, and all other knowledge

nearvideo-Bernie Sanders, Elizabeth Warren, the competition for liberal-leaning 2020 voters

Sen Bernie Sanders’ cancel plan, student loan debt continues, as a democratic presidential rival Elizabeth Warren’s proposal to Kristin Fisher reports from Washington.

The path to the 2020 presidential election, the heater is starting with the first primaries debate this week.

Top conductors, from the former Vice-President Joe Biden to sen. Elizabeth Warren, mayor Pete Buttigieg — on stage in Miami starting on Wednesday.

Read on for a look at everything you can before the highly anticipated duel need to know.


What is the time plan?

The first democratic primary debate, stretching over two nights on Wednesday, 26. June and Thursday, 27. June.

The debates start at 9 p.m. E. T. in Miami, Florida.

A total of 20 candidates in the debate; 10 per night. The candidates were randomly selected for the first or second night.

Who’s debating???

26. June, the following candidates debate:

New Jersey Sen. Cory Booker

New York City mayor Bill de Blasio

Former Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julián Castro

The former Maryland Congressman John Delaney

Hawaii Rep. Tulsi Gabbard

Washington Jay Inslee Gov.

Minn. Sen. Amy Klobuchar

The former Texas Congressman Beto O’rourke

Ohio Rep. Tim Ryan

Massachusetts Elizabeth Warren Sen.

27. June, the following candidates debate:

The Former Vice-President Joe Biden

Colo. Sen. Michael Bennet

The mayor of South Bend, Ind. Pete Buttigieg

New York Sen Kirsten Gillibrand

Calif. Sen. Kamala Harris

Colo. Gov. John Hickenlooper

Vermont, Bernie Sanders, Sr.

Calif. Rep. Eric Swalwell

Author Marianne Williamson

Businessman Andrew Yang

How did you qualify?

Candidates qualified to the debate by contributing the 65,000 donors to their campaign, with 200 donors from at least 20 different States, per PBS. Candidates may also qualify if you receive the “1 percent support in three polls, the DNC than qualified,” says The Washington Post.

Who is not qualified?

Four candidates did not make the cut.

The Massachusetts Rep. Seth Moulton, the mayor or the mayor Miramar, Florida, includes., Wayne Messam, Steve Bullock, the reg. Montana and former Alaska sen. Mike Gravel.

How can I see it?

Spectators can also watch the tune in ABC News, MSNBC, and Telemundo, the debate.


What are the rules?

During the debate, the candidates have one minute to answer questions and 30 seconds to respond to follow-ups, per NBC.

No opening instructions given, but the candidates exchange final words can be.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular