News

The catholic church is not a gluten-free wafers to

The catholic church is not a gluten-free wafers to

Gluten-free bread is in the Sacrament in the catholic church is not allowed. It reminded me of the Vatican in a letter Saturday to the bishops is sent.

Wafers that do not contain gluten, for the church is “invalid matter”, as he was Sunday, is known. Wafers must be made of ongedesemd and bread from pure wheat flour exist.

For people with celiac disease, a metabolic disorder caused by a gluten intolerance, should an exception be made. This church allowed a host to eat with less gluten. Completely gluten-free is not allowed. The host should have no other ingredients than wheat.

In some supermarkets and on the internet to be gluten-free communion wafers sold. With the letter will pope Francis use of these wafers prevent.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular