Tete and Weghorst, not with Orange to the final Nations League

Wout Weghorst and Kenny Tete are dropped off for the duels of Orange in the final of the Nations League. Both players are not included in the 23 men that coach Ronald Koeman has called.

Tete is there because of an ankle injury. The defender of Olympique Lyon hit Sunday on the training injured and is replaced by Hans Hateboer, on Monday, with Atalanta Bergamo participation in the Champions League veiligstelde.

Weghorst made this season much impression during finished his debut season in the Bundesliga. The striker was less than seventeen times accurate for VfL Wolfsburg. Koeman, however, prefer to PSV eindhoven’Luuk de Jong as a second striker behind Memphis Depay.

Also Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord), Terence Kongolo (Huddersfield Town) and Pablo Rosario (PSV) have fallen off of the pre-selection, that out of 28 players was. PSV goalkeeper Jeroen Zoet will refrain from the trip to Portugal because he was at the birth of his child.

Orange plays June 6, the semi-finals of the Nations League against England. Three days later, playing the formation in the final or the match for the third place against Portugal or Switzerland.

Koeman may be the selection in case of injury before the first match change. The coach will give Tuesday afternoon at Zeist, the netherlands a note on his selection.

🔶 | This is the final selection for the Final Four of the #NationsLeague:

AvatarAuteurOnsOranjeMoment of plaatsen18:46 – may 27, 2019

The selection:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Barcelona), Kenneth Vermeer (Feyenoord) and Marco Bizot (AZ)

Defenders: Patrick van Bolted (Crystal Palace), Nathan Aké (Bournemouth), Daley Blind (Ajax), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta Bergamo), Matthijs de ligt (Ajax) and Stefan de Vrij (Inter)

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax), Davy Pröpper (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Kevin Strootman (Olympique Marseille), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord) and Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Attackers: Ryan Babel (Fulham), Steven Bergwijn (PSV), Memphis Depay (Olympique Lyon), Luuk de Jong (PSV) and Quincy Promes (Seville)

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular