Stumbling upon nomination for sports personality of the Year, Schulting can win, and so on

Mathieu van der Poel, Max Verstappen, and Virgil van Dijk have been nominated for the award of sports personality of the Year. When the women go to the Jaap Eden Award to Suzanne Schulting, the winner of last year’s Sifan Hassan, or Annemiek van Vleuten.

In the NIS, and the NOC*NSF made the awards to the Show, Sunday is open to the public.

Van der Poel seems to be the favorite to win the Jaap Eden, for the sports personality of the Year. The 24-year-old racer became the world champion in cyclo-cross, won the CHAMPIONSHIP title at the mountain bike and took it on the road, the impression with victory in the Amstel Gold Race.

Van Dijk (28) won the Champions League with Liverpool and graduated as a captain from the Orange to the final of the Nations League. In addition, put in the Dutch team for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS next year.

The 22-year-old Verstappen ended up being the first Dutch third in the world CHAMPIONSHIP status of the “Formula 1”. The Red-Bull-Racing-race car driver, that is, in 2016, have already been to the sports personality of the Year has been awarded, the winner of this year’s three Grand Prizes.

Hassan (26) was the star of the world CHAMPIONSHIPS in athletics in Doha, with a unique double-gold at 1,500 meters and the 10,000 meters. Schulting (22) as the first shorttrackster a world champion and He’s 37) to win the world cup on the way to an impressive solo-choose from over 100 km away.

Kjeld Nuis and Suzanne Schulting was last year’s Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year. (Photo: Pro-Shots)

Two football teams with nominated Team

In the category for Team of the Year-four nominees. Features and Oranjevrouwen, the football will be well represented. The teamsprinters on the track – last year we won and the ones of the four (the men) do still have a chance.

Rolstoeltennisster That’s Great, para-skiing, Jeroen Kampschreur and a para-cyclist and para-triathlete Jetze Plat, the nominations for the award, with Paralympic Athlete of the Year.

The Jaap Eden, Coach of the Year for Ajax and coach Erik ten Hag, coach, Sarina Wiegman (Oranjevrouwen), or Hugo, a Hook, and the coach of successful riders in the race at the track.

Awards Gala

  • Male athlete of the Year: Mathieu van der Poel, Virgil van Dijk, Max Verstappen
  • Sportswoman of the Year, Sifan Hassan, Suzanne Schulting, Annemiek van Vleuten
  • Paralympic Athlete of the Year, Which is the Large, Jeroen Kampschreur, Jetze Plat
  • Team of the Year: Ajax, Oranjevrouwen, coxed four, teamsprinters track
  • Coach of the Year: the Erik ten Hag, Sarina Wiegman, Hugo and Hook,

Now, and Schulting, last year, the prices of

NOS and NOC*NSF, made last week, the shortlists are familiar with the candidates for the Jaap Eden Award. From these lists, a jury of the nominees put together.

The prices are for any performance between december 1, 2018 november 30, 2019. The winners will be announced at a Gala on Wednesday, december 18, will be held in the SEA-Live in Amsterdam, where the attending athletes and coaches will have their vote may be cast. The results of that vote which counts for 50 percent of the vote, the winner is also responsible for the other 50 percent of the time.

The winner is this year’s chairman of the Bass, the Tension, and the members of Fred Buddenberg, Foppe de Haan, Marc Lammers, Ralf van der Rijst, Maria Smith, Marianne Timmer, Maarten van der Weijden, and Ewoud van Winsen.

Last year, the Jaap Eden Awards, to Schulting (Sportswoman), ice-skater Kjeld Nuis (Athlete), snowboardster Bibian Mentel (Paralympic), Jac Orie and the highest number Ota (Coach), and the teamsprinters on the the track (Team). Football player This Is has been proclaimed ” Talent of the Year.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular