Re-release Crash Bandicoot trilogy appears 30 June

Re-release Crash Bandicoot trilogy appears 30 June

Photo: Naughty Dog

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, a polished re-release of the first three Crash Bandicoot games, will appear on 30 June for PlayStation 4.

That has publisher Activision announced.

The game is currently exclusive to Sony’s console and contains remasters of three classic PlayStation platformers Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back and Crash Bandicoot: Warped.

The three games were originally developed by Uncharted and The Last of Us studio Naughty Dog, but the remasters are done by Vicarious Visions. That studio is mainly known from Skylanders and did the work on the sequel to Destiny.

“This is a AAA-remaster. We give this as much love and attention as we put all of our AAA games to give,” said Dan Tanguay of the studio on the PlayStation Blog.

“We use the original levelontwerp so that it is as close as possible to the original. We call it remaster plus, so we add new elements to it that we think the fans they’re great.”

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular