News

Rand Paul airs complaints about Trump, Hillary and aliens in the annual “Festivus” tradition

As he has done in the past few years, Kentucky Republican sen. Rand Paul on Saturday participated in a humorous “ventilation of complaints”, a practice popularized in the TV show Seinfeld.

(REUTERS/Eric Thayer)

As he has done in the past few years, Kentucky Republican sen. Rand Paul on Saturday participated in a humorous “ventilation of complaints”, a practice popularized in the TV show Seinfeld.

Characters on Seinfeld, the parody holiday of “Festivus celebrations” by airing complaints with each other.

For years, Paul twitters his complaints, and on Saturday, he took aim at President Trump, the former Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton, and joked about a recently revealed Pentagon to investigate the program, that UFOs Reid on Harry’s request.

“You’re going to say #happy Festivus,” Paul tweeted Saturday, channeling trump. “Believe me!”

You’ll be #happy Festivus to say:. You have to believe me!

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

Here are some of Paul’s complaints:

Good morning, #Festivus celebrants and twitter! Today I have a #AiringofGrievances a #happy Festivus wishes to you

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

I also listen to @real Donald trump loved It. He said It was the “third best book ever written”.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

This is given the high praise that he thinks the first two are both God-inspired.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

I want to wish you pause to @realDonaldTrump a Happy Festivus. We told him that today, he airs his complaints, the here every day pic.twitter.com/OicIz1x5Uj

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

I want to celebrate the freedom to tweet my #AiringofGrievances. Twitter is always regulated a bit so I wanted to show my permission pic.twitter.com/8dNNaVpkKd

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

I have a #happy Festivus complaint with @ScottPruittOK. A year of @EPA, the Director and even the toilets are NOT REPAIRED https://t.co/Q5Kr4um5aW

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

My friend @tedcruz decided to have a #AiringofGrievances early with @Hamill himself. On the Star Wars opening weekend. Hmm pic.twitter.com/msnzLeXkxn

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

There are how many millions of Americans who wanted to force-choke Ted, and he lifted her to the one who could do It. Brave he is pic.twitter.com/rL5c65wMoH

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

I’m KIDDING, Ted. They are likeable enough

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

On the same topic, I have a large #happy Festivus #AiringofGrievances with my friend @SenatorReid have

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

We argued about tax. Fought over the expenditure. Worked in the return. I helped treat your eye injury…

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

HOW IS IT YOU NEVER TOLD ME ABOUT THE ALIENS, HARRY??!!

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

Not least for this morning, I have a #AiringofGrievances for @senorrinhatch

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

Somehow, an eighty-year-old Mormon better pot jokes as I can. This has been bothering me for a while. #Happy Festivus

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

I’m about to celebrate #Festivus with a little more #AiringofGrievances, this time about how the government spends your money

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

My #Festivus edition of the Waste Report totals $563,421,523 the Federal government is wasted.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

The average taxpayer pays about $8,136. This means that the programs addressed in this report, the taxes 69,250 people

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

That’s about the size of my hometown of Bowling Green, Kentucky

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

Your government spent $3,217,960 on, put on music Festivals and concerts abroad.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

You spent $324,015 to pay for a clown school in Argentina. Rumors on the contrary, this was not a CODEL

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

It may not seem like a lot of money, but we spent just under $100k to make sure the Kenyan small-scale farmers knew how to get to Facebook.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

We spent to build about $170k, Hiking trails in national parks. Doesn’t seem too bad, until you get to the next line, the parks were read in Russia

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

Oh great, now the waste report, a subpoena from the special Prosecutor’s office.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

We spent $to give 8.2 million “, trust in the Libyan government”.

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

We spent $ 15 million to the train, the cashier in Walmart, in Mexico,…

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

And @real Donald trump thinks it’s a chance in hell to pay for someone else, the border wall. pic.twitter.com/aL88gcPEjF

— Senator Rand Paul (@Rand Paul) December 23, 2017

Alex Pappas is a political reporter at FoxNews.com. Follow him on Twitter at @Alex Pappas.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular