Oranjevrouwen start to european CHAMPIONSHIP qualifying without the injured Developing

Lieke Martens and Kika van Es, are not in the selection of the Oranjevrouwen who is a coach, Sarina Wiegman on Tuesday announced it has created. The European champion and runner up at the worlds, begins at the end of this month as qualification for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS by 2021.

Wiegman is comprised of 23 players called up for the matches with Estonia (August 30th), Turkey (3 september). Es also struggling with a knee injury and She is still suffering from a toe, that is, the Wereldvoetbalster of the Year and in 2017 already blocked in the world cup this summer.

The defender Aniek Technically (PSV) and attacker Ashleigh Weerden (FC Twente) to take their places. Furthermore, the selection remained the same as compared to the world cup in France.

Amber, thanks for the second place in that tournament and moved up to third place in the world. In estonia, the number 99 in the FIFA rankings, and the Turkey is in the 62nd place.

Orange in group A of the EUROPEAN qualifying continue on to Russia, Slovenia, spain and the united kingdom. The poulewinnaar go to the european CHAMPIONSHIPS in England, as are the three best songs of the two. The rest of the songs are two out of the nine groups of four teams will play in the play-offs for the remaining tickets for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS in England.

Estonia-the Orange starts on the 30th of August at 18: 00 in Tallinn, estonia. The kick-off of the Netherlands, and Turkey, it is three days later, at 20.00 hrs in the Past.

Full Kika van Es, is missing due to a knee injury. (Photo: Pro-Shots)

Selection Of Oranjevrouwen

Goalies: Loes Geurts (Göteborg FC), Lize Cup (Ajax), Sari van Veenendaal (Atlético Madrid)
Defenders: Dominique Bloodworth (VfL Wolfsburg), Anouk Dekker (Montpellier HSC), Merel van Dongen (Real Betis), Stefanie van der Gragt (FC Barcelona), Danique Kerkdijk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Desiree van Lunteren (Ajax), Liza van der Most (Ajax), Aniek Technically (PSV)
Midfielders: Danielle van de Donk (Arsenal), Nick Green (Manchester United), Inessa Kaagman (Everton), Victoria, Pelova (Ajax), Jill Roord (Arsenal), Sherida Pointed (Valerenga)
Strikers: Lineth Beerensteyn (Bayern Munich), Ellen Johnson (Ajax), Peter Jansen (FC Twente), Vivianne Miedema Scored, Shanice van de Sanden (Olympique Lyon), Ashleigh Weerden (FC Twente)

We are going to have to go!
2⃣3⃣ players have been selected for the european CHAMPIONSHIP qualifying matches against Estonia and Turkey).

AvatarAuteuroranjevrouwenMoment of plaatsen15:13 – August 20, 2019

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular