New album From Morrison is released in september

New album From Morrison is released in september

Van Morrison, last weekend another one of the big names at the North Sea Jazz Festival, on september 22nd, his new album, Roll With The Punches.

It is the 37th studio album from the 71-year-old singer and musician from Northern Ireland.

The album consists of five new songs and a carefully chosen selection of classics from, among others, Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin’ Hopkins. In total, the album is fifteen tracks.


“Since childhood, I have been to the blues-related”, says the artist about his new work.

“Do you know what it is with the blues? You can’t analyze, you just do it. Music is a matter of just do it, and so does blues. The songs on Roll With The Punches, or I whether or not they themselves have written, all have a story that I tell, and output. Before I started writing songs, I was already a performer. That is what I do, so I’ve always felt.”

Van Morrisons latest album, Keep Me Singing, was published in 2016.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular