Klaas Dijkhoff wins The Smartest Man

Klaas Dijkhoff wins The Smartest Man

Klaas Dijkhoff may this season, The Smartest Man to call. The state secretary of Security and Justice won Friday night in the final of the NPO quiz.

Dijkhoff defeated culinary journalist Hiske Versprille in a direct duel. Comedian Stefano Emperors fell earlier in the episode.

Versprille had the chance the first-time female winner to be since The smartest man in the NPO to see. Dijkhoff also has a first address. He is the first politician that the quiz wins.

The secretary of state received his award from the hands of the previous winner, actor George of Char.

Other winners of the past years were, among others, Diederik Smit, Art Rooijakkers, Owen Schumacher, Pieter Derks and Arjen is Well.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular