Gold handbalsters to make is still a chance at the title, Team of the Year

The Dutch handbalsters are yet to be nominated for the title of Team of the Year. Organisers, the Dutch sports federation NOC*NSF and the Dutch-have the rules changed so women will still be eligible to compete for the prize.

The team will hold on Sunday will be in Japan for the first time in the history of the race in the final to Spain with a 30-29 defeat.

The deadline to be nominated was, at first, on december 1 and passed, but this year it has been extended to the 16th of december. “The Dutch sports federation NOC*NSF and the Dutch are of the opinion that, in this performance, even in 2019, to account for the sportverkiezingen of this year”, reported the organization in a press release.

Due to the curtailments, the 49er FX, zeilsters Annemiek Bekkering and Annette Duetz (team), and Estavana Polman (sportswoman) in the shortlist, but the winner was decided only in the handbalsters on the list of nominees to be put in.

According to the chairman of the jury of the Bass, the Tension has been there for hours thinking about this. “We understand very well that the Dutch olympic committee NOC*NSF and the Dutch of the have made to make this possible, and in the us, jury consultation, the new shortlists can discuss it then we will have to agree to the handbalvrouwen on the list of nominees will have to be replaced.

The handbalsters to fight for the title against the two football teams: Ajax amsterdam and the Oranjevrouwen the teamsprinters on the track – last year we won and the ones on the quad (for men). The gala event will be on Wednesday, held in the SEA-Live in Amsterdam, the netherlands.

Awards Gala

  • Male athlete of the Year: Mathieu van der Poel, Virgil van Dijk, Max Verstappen
  • Sportswoman of the Year, Sifan Hassan, Suzanne Schulting, Annemiek van Vleuten
  • Paralympic Athlete of the Year, Which is the Large, Jeroen Kampschreur, Jetze Plat
  • Team of the Year: Ajax, Oranjevrouwen, coxed four, teamsprinters the track, handbalsters
  • Coach of the Year: the Erik ten Hag, Sarina Wiegman, Hugo and Hook,

48Handbalsters celebrate the festive after a world cup win in Japan

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular