Gold handbalsters find a nomination for sports Team of the Year and earned a

The Dutch handbalsters are pleased to be nominated for the title of Team of the Year. The team of head coach Leo Mayonnade won Sunday for the first time in the history of the world cup and returned on Tuesday to return to the Netherlands.

“It’s really nice that we were nominated,” said Kelly, One in the arrivals hall at Schiphol airport, in the interview with NUsport. “The nomination is well-deserved. I found it strange that we have not been nominated, because we might have to play with. But it’s nice that we still have a chance to win.”

The nominations for the Show, which were on december 1 and announced the making of the handbalvrouwen to advance out of the boat and were about to fall off. Monday is adapted to organisers the Dutch sports federation NOC*NSF and the Dutch and the rules and regulations to make sure that the women will still be eligible to compete for the prize.

Also, the goalkeeper Tess Wester is delighted with the nomination. “I’m here twice before and it was a great party. So, I’m looking forward to it! It’s definitely a great honor. I think you can rest assured that we have the nomination more than worthy.”

107Handbalsters a festive welcome at Schiphol airport: ‘don’t expect it

‘Show, is due to the EC’s and WC’s are always bad

In spite of the early hour, the handbalsters in the arrivals hall at Schiphol airport, greeted by dozens of fans, family members, and the media. The ones to 5.00 pm set foot on Dutch soil after a trip to the Japanese, Japan, through South Korea’s capital Seoul.

During their journey, they received the handbalsters to be told that they have been nominated for the Show, the guard had dropped. “It’s so nice that you can still have a recognition to get a, but Lois Abbingh.

“We heard about it on the plane. The Show is always a bad thing because the EC’s and WC’s in december. It’s nice to see that it’s different now, it is gone.”

The handbalsters to fight for the title against the two football teams: Ajax amsterdam and the Oranjevrouwen the teamsprinters on the track – last year we won and the ones on the quad (for men). The gala event will be on Wednesday, held in the SEA-Live in Amsterdam, the netherlands.

Awards Gala

  • Male athlete of the Year: Mathieu van der Poel, Virgil van Dijk, Max Verstappen
  • Sportswoman of the Year, Sifan Hassan, Suzanne Schulting, Annemiek van Vleuten
  • Paralympic Athlete of the Year, Which is the Large, Jeroen Kampschreur, Jetze Plat
  • Team of the Year: Ajax, Oranjevrouwen, coxed four, teamsprinters the track, handbalsters
  • Coach of the Year: the Erik ten Hag, Sarina Wiegman, Hugo and Hook,

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular