Bosz voted best trainer Eredivisie, award for Adriaanse


Bosz voted best trainer Eredivisie, award for Adriaanse

Photo: ProShots

Ajax coach Peter Bosz has Friday the Rinus Michels Award for the best coach of last season in the Eredivisie. Co Adriaanse got an award.

Leaf was chosen over Giovanni van Bronckhorst of champion Feyenoord, Erik ten Hag (FC Utrecht), Henk Fraser (Vitesse) and Mitchell van der Gaag (Excelsior), who also had been nominated.

The award was presented during the Dutch Trainerscongres in the stadium of PEC Zwolle. The headmasters of the Eredivisieclubs determined for itself who the award should get.

Last year the prize went to At the Hag. The Rinus Michels Awards for the best trainers in the paid and amateur football, since 2004 awarded.

Bosz finished his first season with Ajax on one point of the Team as the second in the Eredivisie. The Amsterdammers play Wednesday in Stockholm, the Europe League final against Manchester United, the first European final battle for the club since 1996.

The best trainer/coach in the Premier league, elected by his colleagues: Peter Bosz!


Time of placing
12:46 – may 19, 2017


Adriaanse became the eighth coach to the award. The special award went to Kees Rijvers, Piet de Visser, Wiel Coerver, Foppe de Haan, Leo Beenhakker, Louis van Gaal, Guus Hiddink, and last year to Johan Cruyff.

The 69-year-old Adriaanse was in his long career, head coach of PEC Zwolle, FC Den Haag, Willem II, Ajax, AZ, FC Porto, Metallurgist Donetsk, Al-Sadd, Red Bull Salzburg, the olympic team of Qatar and FC Twente. For the Tukkers, he was in early 2012, dismissed.

Adriaanse, his prize from the hands of Van Gaal, was in 2004 as coach of AZ, the first winner of the Rinus Michels Award.

The Native placed himself with Willem II to the Champions League (1999), reached AZ are the semi-finals of the UEFA Cup (2005), was the champion and won the cup with FC Porto (2006), was the champion with Red Bull Salzburg (2009) and won the Johan Cruijff Scale with FC Twente (2011).

“Co has the job of football coach is always protected,” said Van Gaal. “Therefore, it is so beautiful that it is now also appreciated by colleagues through this award.”

This year there is also an award ceremony. Co Adriaanse is the winner of this special award!


Time of placing
12:53 – may 19, 2017


Maurice Steijn of champion VVV-Venlo received the Rinus Michels Award for the best trainer of the Jupiler League. Ron Elsen (MVV) and Peter van den Berg of RKC Waalwijk were the other nominees

Ajax troefde PSV, Feyenoord and AZ and got the prize for the best youth in professional football. The award for the best trainer in the amateur went to Jan van Raalte of SC Genemuiden.

Summary: the Last six winners Rinus Michels Award

2016: Erik ten Hag (FC Utrecht) gets the Rinus Michels Award.

In 2015, it was Phillip Cocu the Rinus Michels Award.

In 2014 won Frank de Boer. His brother Ronald took the prize.

In 2013, Frank de Boer also named coach of the year in the Eredivisie.

In 2012, the former Feyenoord trainer Ronald Koeman will be elected.
© ProShots

Michel Preud’homme (FC Twente) received the award in 2011.

Share this photo via:

Back to slideshow

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular