Belgium has potential opponents in A division of the new Nations League

Belgium is, without surprise, included in the A-division of the Nations League, a new landencompetitie of the European Football association UEFA.

© Reuters

On his website, made the UEFA, the format of the four divisions to be known.

In addition to Belgium there is A division out of Germany, Portugal, Spain, France, England, Switzerland, Italy, Poland, Iceland, Croatia and the Netherlands. Orange took his place as the twelfth and last country in the top notch thanks to the 2-0 victory against Sweden in their final world cup qualifying match.

This reinforces the need for Wales to accept a place in the B-division, just as Austria, Russia, Northern Ireland, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Turkey, Ireland, Denmark and Hungary.

The 55 in the UEFA affiliated countries on the basis of their place in the European rankings divided into four divisions (twelve in A and B, fifteen in C and sixteen-D). In the A-division will be four groups of three are formed. The group winners qualify for the UEFA Nations League Finals (semi-finals, troosting and final) in June 2019. The last four countries in each group relegate to the B-division.

In each division is a ticket to earn money for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS 2020.

On January 24, 2018 is the draw for the new competition for national teams, which is the most classic oefeninterlands will be replaced, taking place in Lausanne. The groepsmatchen be played in september, October and november 2018.

Euro 2020

The regular qualifier for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS 2020 will run from march to november 2019. The european CHAMPIONSHIPS in thirteen different countries played.

In principle, there is also Belgium with the yet to be built Eurostadion host.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular