At the Hag, and Wiegman, by FIFA, to be nominated for Coach of the Year

Erik ten Hag will have the chance to be named the best coach of the last season. The coach of Ajax on Wednesday by FIFA’s nominees for the prestigious award. Coach Sarina Wiegman, the Oranjevrouwen received a nomination for the election of the best coach in women’s football.

Under the supervision of Hag and placed Ajax amsterdam last season for the first time in 22 years, in the semi-finals of the Champions League. At white hart lane, tried to persuade the people of Amsterdam are, for the first time since 1996, in the final battle areas.

Not only at the European level, there was success for the Year. The 34-times won the national championship, which was conquered for the first time in 2014, the national championship and won it in the beginning of may TILL THE Cup by Willem II in the final, with a 4-0 defeat.

At the Hag may have been a second individual award in a very short period of time to capture. The 49-year-old Tukker was in may, and the Rinus Michels Award for the best coach of the last Premier league season. In 2016, he has received that award once during his time as a coach for FC Utrecht.

In addition to At the Hag are, among others, Didier Deschamps (France), Josep Guardiola (Manchester City), Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool), Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham), Fernando Santos (Portugal), and Tite (Brazil) was nominated by the FIFA.

Erik ten Hag had recently been to the Rinus Michels Award. (Photo: Pro-Shots)

The nominees for Coach of the Year

  • Erik ten Hag (Ajax)
  • Djamel Belmadi (Algeria)
  • Didier Deschamps (France)
  • Marcelo Gallardo (River Plate)
  • Ricardo Gareca (Peru)
  • Josep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  • Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool)
  • Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham)
  • Fernando Santos (Portugal)
  • What Brazil)

Wiegman, may, the FIFA award for a second time to win

Wiegman has led to the Oranjevrouwen this summer in a historic final at the world CHAMPIONSHIPS. In the netherlands, which has never been previously-the final battle of the world deny he went in 2-0 down against the United States of america.

The orange has reached in France, not only to the world cup final, the team from the Wiegman came for the first time in the history of the Olympic Games. The top three countries in the world CHAMPIONSHIPS, won a ticket to Tokyo by the year 2020.

Wiegman, for the second time in her career, being named the best coach in women’s football. In 2017, if they are the focus of this prize, the winners also received awards. Last year, the 49-year-old the Hague are also to be nominated, but to hold them to the price.

Also, among others, in the U.s., Jill Ellis, on the list of ten nominees, of which wereldvoetbalbond FIFA on Wednesday brought out. As the successful head coach of the USA announced Tuesday night after a five-year stay in that position.

Fans will be able to be on the site for the winner is one of their top three to pass on. The results will be combined with the votes from journalists, national coaches and captains. Winners will be notified on Monday the 23rd of september, at the annual FIFA gala in Milan, italy. There will also be the end of the Year and soccer star of the Year was revealed.

Sarina Wiegman has led to the Oranjevrouwen to the final of the world cup. (Pro Shots)

The nominees for best coach in women’s football

  • Sarina Wiegman (Oranjevrouwen)
  • Jill Ellis, United States)
  • Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden)
  • Futoshi Ikeda (the Japan of 20)
  • Antonia Is from Spain (17)
  • Joe Montemurro Scored
  • Phil Neville (England)
  • Reynald Pedros (Olympique Lyon)
  • Paul Riley, North Carolina, Above)
  • Milena Bertolini (Italy)

See also:
Miedema, gets FIFA nomination for Player of the Year

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular