30 years ‘Licensed to Ill’: debut album from the Beastie Boys will reissue on vinyl

The album “Licensed to Ill” in november, thirty years old. To celebrate get the legendary album re-release on vinyl. y.

On 15 november, it has now been 30 years since Beastie Boys ‘Licensed to Ill’ a small bomblet in the music world, hurt. The three white rappers from New York in the ’80s as a hardcore punk band formed but gradually evolved into hip hop, would, with their debut album immediately write history. ‘Licensed to Ill’ kicked it up to number one on the Billboard 200 chart, and became the first hiphopplaat who succeeded. Last year it reached the mark of 10 million copies sold.

It should come as no surprise that the sales figures soon even more will rise when the special reissue on the occasion of the thirtieth anniversary, in the shop. ‘Licensed to Ill’, with the recognizable cover, was produced by Rick Rubin and contained hits as ” (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To y)’, ‘Brass Monkey’, ‘No Sleep Till Brooklyn, ‘Girls’, and ‘Hold It Now, Hit It’ just to name a few.

Licensed to Ill 30th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:

01. Rhymin & Stealin’

02. The New Style

03. She’s Crafty

04. Posse in Effect

05. Slow Ride

06. Girls

07. (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To y)

08. No Sleep till Brooklyn

09. Paul Revere

10. Hold It Now, Hit It

11. Brass Monkey

12. Slow and Low

13. Time to Get Ill

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular